Review

Review by Bridget Hustwaite Bridget Hustwaite

24 Aug 2018

Triple J
40

Yeah contrary to its title, this track sounds like a bloody ray of sunshine! So warm and radiant. Great to hear from you again.

Yeah contrary to its title, this track sounds like a bloody ray of sunshine! So warm and radiant. Great to hear from you again.

Review

Review by Al Newstead Al Newstead

24 Aug 2018

Triple J
40

Ignore that title, the forecast here is bright, gauzy guitar lines with a high chance of charming. Beautiful stuff.

Ignore that title, the forecast here is bright, gauzy guitar lines with a high chance of charming. Beautiful stuff.

Review

Review by Tommy Faith Tommy Faith

09 Aug 2018

Triple J
40

Love the way your voice follows the guitar lines. What a glorious tune

Love the way your voice follows the guitar lines. What a glorious tune

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

09 Aug 2018

Triple J
45

on repeat* on repeat* on repeat*. So much colour and texture.

on repeat* on repeat* on repeat*. So much colour and texture.

Review

Review by Nick Findlay Nick Findlay

13 Jul 2016

Triple J
40

a huge sound for Ben, super catchy and full of sunshine

a huge sound for Ben, super catchy and full of sunshine

Review

Review by Bridget Hustwaite Bridget Hustwaite

12 Jul 2016

Triple J
40

You know how long I've been hanging out for this and not going to lie, it did take me a few listens purely because it's so different to "Born Yawning" (one of my FAVOURITE releases of 2015). I think that's the great thing about you though, you're quite unpredictable and it's a real credit to your musicality that you can produce such diverse tracks, whether the...

You know how long I've been hanging out for this and not going to lie, it did take me a few listens purely because it's so different to "Born Yawning" (one of my FAVOURITE releases of 2015). I think that's the great thing about you though, you're quite unpredictable and it's a real credit to your musicality that you can produce such diverse tracks, whether they be driven by guitars or in this case, drenched in retro synths/drum machines. Solid work and definitely worth the wait.

More Less

Review

Review of Storm Boy by Ben Wright Smith sarah withers

11 Jun 2019

Super Reviewer
50

I’ll be your storm girl , I love this tune a lot. Keepers what a great vibe

I’ll be your storm girl , I love this tune a lot. Keepers what a great vibe

Review

Review by Dom Alessio Dom Alessio

16 Aug 2016

Super Reviewer
40

Crank this one, put your windows down and drive off into the sunset.

Crank this one, put your windows down and drive off into the sunset.

Review

Review by Dave McCarthy Dave McCarthy

12 Jul 2016

Super Reviewer
40

That chorus is made of pure sunshine.

That chorus is made of pure sunshine.

Review

Tom Christie

19 Mar 2019

40

Love that verse progression with the 6th and maj7 - so wistful and something you really don't hear used often these days. Very sweet arrangement - love the brightness and the unabashed joyousness of the whole thing.

Love that verse progression with the 6th and maj7 - so wistful and something you really don't hear used often these days. Very sweet arrangement - love the brightness and the unabashed joyousness of the whole thing.

Review

Review by SF23k SF23k

04 Dec 2018

40

a feel-good track, great harmony to its catchy tune, at 1:45 is a good synthy solo, into a change that then comes back into revisiting the hook, and that hook is keeping it together

a feel-good track, great harmony to its catchy tune, at 1:45 is a good synthy solo, into a change that then comes back into revisiting the hook, and that hook is keeping it together

Review

Review by micjwilliams micjwilliams

06 Feb 2017

45

Is this song a tornado, because I was just blown away by it! Such a summery and fun tune

Is this song a tornado, because I was just blown away by it! Such a summery and fun tune

Review

Byron Bay

13 Jul 2016

50

One With The Universe.
I've added this song to 'the list' songs that teleport me to outer places of the cosmos. It's a magical musical piece of creative art, I've not witnessed for a some time.
This song blends well into the Byron Bay vibe & culture...my home. This amazing musical literature by Ben Wright Smith - Sand Grabber is helpful for teleportatio...

One With The Universe.
I've added this song to 'the list' songs that teleport me to outer places of the cosmos. It's a magical musical piece of creative art, I've not witnessed for a some time.
This song blends well into the Byron Bay vibe & culture...my home. This amazing musical literature by Ben Wright Smith - Sand Grabber is helpful for teleportation to distant star galaxies, communicating with dolphins, whales and understanding the feelings of flowers. A beautiful song for finding Byron Bay's midnight rainbows and unleashing inner beauty & wonder.

More Less