Review

Reviewed by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

05 Mar 2013

Triple J
50

Magnficient tune from Dom here. Shows how good of an ear for textures he has, not to mention an unshakable grip on song structures.

Magnficient tune from Dom here. Shows how good of an ear for textures he has, not to mention an unshakable grip on song structures.

Review

Rosie Beaton

19 Sep 2012

Triple J
30

willy wonker sample yeahh - i am glad you had some vocals in there too, otherwise would have been a little repetitive, but overall a goer

willy wonker sample yeahh - i am glad you had some vocals in there too, otherwise would have been a little repetitive, but overall a goer

Review

Reviewed by Linda Marigliano Linda Marigliano

06 Sep 2012

Triple J
40

Classy. Love the deep bass and middle eastern vibes. Ratatat-esque.

Classy. Love the deep bass and middle eastern vibes. Ratatat-esque.

Review

Reviewed by Gemma Pike Gemma Pike

08 Aug 2012

Triple J
50

Actually amazing. Just the right about of R&B vibe to play off the ambling glitches and bops.

Actually amazing. Just the right about of R&B vibe to play off the ambling glitches and bops.

Review

Reviewed by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

29 Nov 2011

Triple J
40

Well damn, this is super impressive stuff. Love the bright vibe you've got going on. This is what blissed out Australian summers are made of.

Well damn, this is super impressive stuff. Love the bright vibe you've got going on. This is what blissed out Australian summers are made of.

Review

Review by Shelleigh Shelleigh

16 Apr 2014

50

Ear candy on a summers day

Ear candy on a summers day

Review

SnrSnrs

08 May 2013

50

top notch!

top notch!

Review

ur friend

01 May 2013

50

Outerwaves, for all of you of whom didn't take spanish at school, is cosmic for 'Master Of The Sidechain", which is appropriate because Outerwaves (birth title: Dominic Stephens) is in fact the master of the side chaining, showing high level of wizardry in the art. When i listen to this song it makes me happy. No, not the type of happy where i draw smiley faces on my desk, but th...

Outerwaves, for all of you of whom didn't take spanish at school, is cosmic for 'Master Of The Sidechain", which is appropriate because Outerwaves (birth title: Dominic Stephens) is in fact the master of the side chaining, showing high level of wizardry in the art. When i listen to this song it makes me happy. No, not the type of happy where i draw smiley faces on my desk, but the type of happy where i listen to it again and again with breaks in between to breath so i don't die. Anyways, in Let Her Go, OUTRWVES puts some soothing bell/chime/thingo in your left ear and it makes me feel like dancing, but i don't because I'm writing this. To conclude: download this song.Then download it again just because you can and because you still have a few GBs of downloads left.

More Less

Review

JessEllen

11 Mar 2013

40

Loving the sounds and layers in this track! There is a lot going on textually but it isn't overwhelming the whole track. The melody reminds me of summer.

Loving the sounds and layers in this track! There is a lot going on textually but it isn't overwhelming the whole track. The melody reminds me of summer.

Review

Reviewed by Lewi McKirdy Lewi McKirdy

06 Mar 2013

50

A chocolate bass line coated in tinsel. You're the angel on top. I'm saying this song is a 5/5 Christmas tree.

A chocolate bass line coated in tinsel. You're the angel on top. I'm saying this song is a 5/5 Christmas tree.

Review

Reviewed by iggystardust saltyrockdog

19 Oct 2012

40

You've really got a knack for all that is sonically pleasing. Keep it up.

You've really got a knack for all that is sonically pleasing. Keep it up.

Review

ur friend

22 Sep 2012

40

Amazingly glitchy and Flying Lotus-esque.

Amazingly glitchy and Flying Lotus-esque.

Review

codylints

01 Sep 2012

50

wow. cool tune

wow. cool tune

Review

tameshiri

25 Aug 2012

50

awesome

awesome

Review

realdeal

23 Aug 2012

20

would have been cool 10 years ago. I remember a band called the hangover cure, sounded the same as this. 11 years ago. . . age is no matter anymore with the e-net. you need to step up a bit

would have been cool 10 years ago. I remember a band called the hangover cure, sounded the same as this. 11 years ago. . . age is no matter anymore with the e-net. you need to step up a bit

Review

s

24 Aug 2012

50

Bloody brilliant! So chilled yet still has the ability to make you wanna get up and jump around, and the choral background vocals are a perfect fit to the track. Awesome work Outerwaves!

Bloody brilliant! So chilled yet still has the ability to make you wanna get up and jump around, and the choral background vocals are a perfect fit to the track. Awesome work Outerwaves!

Review

ndayze

30 Aug 2012

50

super cool samples

super cool samples

Review

Reviewed by treats treats

20 Aug 2012

50

Incredible....

Incredible....