Review

Reviewed by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

29 Oct 2013

Triple J
50

This is a gem and maybe even better than Known Better in my books. Meg's voice demands attention with plenty of fire and personality and the production is a little soulful but still super hooky.

This is a gem and maybe even better than Known Better in my books. Meg's voice demands attention with plenty of fire and personality and the production is a little soulful but still super hooky.

Review

Reviewed by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

15 Jan 2013

Triple J
40

A classy and classic sounding song.

A classy and classic sounding song.

Review

Reviewed by Hau Latukefu Hau Latukefu

11 Jan 2013

Triple J
40

Daaaaaaamn, the girl's good. Watch this space!

Daaaaaaamn, the girl's good. Watch this space!

Review

Reviewed by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

03 Dec 2012

Triple J
30

This grows and gets stronger the further you get into it with each piano pump gaining resonance and Megan's vocals swelling up tall.

This grows and gets stronger the further you get into it with each piano pump gaining resonance and Megan's vocals swelling up tall.

Review

Reviewed by rjmcc rjmcc

11 Nov 2013

Super Reviewer
50

Woman, how have I escaped you until stumbling upon you by chance on Unearthed this Monday afternoon? I feel as if you've been sitting on your talent all these years, letting it brew, bloom, flourish and finally freed once ripe to perfection! So much respect.

Woman, how have I escaped you until stumbling upon you by chance on Unearthed this Monday afternoon? I feel as if you've been sitting on your talent all these years, letting it brew, bloom, flourish and finally freed once ripe to perfection! So much respect.

Review

Reviewed by rjmcc rjmcc

11 Nov 2013

Super Reviewer
50

Yes, yes, yes, yes, YES. A woman with a voice, not afraid to profess a love of pop, and with SOUL to boot. Thank you Meg Mac for giving me a new role model in your talented self.

Yes, yes, yes, yes, YES. A woman with a voice, not afraid to profess a love of pop, and with SOUL to boot. Thank you Meg Mac for giving me a new role model in your talented self.

Review

Reviewed by Linda Marigliano Linda Marigliano

01 Nov 2013

Super Reviewer
50

How have you not been making records for a million years already? Stomping, soul pop. Your voice has some serious balls.

How have you not been making records for a million years already? Stomping, soul pop. Your voice has some serious balls.

Review

Reviewed by Nina Las Vegas Nina Las Vegas

29 Oct 2013

Super Reviewer
40

Stabby vocals are my favourite. Followed by strong vocals? sold.

Stabby vocals are my favourite. Followed by strong vocals? sold.

Review

Rosie Beaton

15 Jan 2013

Super Reviewer
40

wow - this is one lady to watch! oozing with soul but with her own individual stamp

wow - this is one lady to watch! oozing with soul but with her own individual stamp

Review

Reviewed by Dom Alessio Dom Alessio

12 Dec 2012

Super Reviewer
30

What a great first offering. Musically it feels like it shares similar influences with The Rubens, which makes for a nice pop take on soul.

What a great first offering. Musically it feels like it shares similar influences with The Rubens, which makes for a nice pop take on soul.

Review

Review by CRITIKAL CRITIKAL

12 Mar 2019

50

I heard "something tells me" first, now I'm hooked, line & sunk. Good to hear her earlier stuff...but really...theres no difference..SUPASTAR. Oz should be really proud.

I heard "something tells me" first, now I'm hooked, line & sunk. Good to hear her earlier stuff...but really...theres no difference..SUPASTAR. Oz should be really proud.

Review

Review by CRITIKAL CRITIKAL

12 Mar 2019

50

Love the intro vocal breakdown, very creative. but should we expect anything less from "THE MAC"

Love the intro vocal breakdown, very creative. but should we expect anything less from "THE MAC"

Review

Review by SF23k SF23k

22 Aug 2018

40

Meg Mac is an amazing acclaimed singer who has become a vocal powerhouse in the australian music industry, i know when i first heard her songs there was that instant charm to her approach, and this song is great, it really stands it's ground, a solid complete piece of work that has some really strong writing, reminds a little of cold war kids especially in the recurring should of known bet...

Meg Mac is an amazing acclaimed singer who has become a vocal powerhouse in the australian music industry, i know when i first heard her songs there was that instant charm to her approach, and this song is great, it really stands it's ground, a solid complete piece of work that has some really strong writing, reminds a little of cold war kids especially in the recurring should of known better

More Less

Review

jnut

16 Dec 2017

30

Review

Sash

07 Sep 2017

50

i bust out this one in the car like theres no tomorrow, love that she is WAAPA educated too, incredible artist

i bust out this one in the car like theres no tomorrow, love that she is WAAPA educated too, incredible artist

Review

Review by Chris Frangou Chris Frangou

27 Jul 2017

50

God this is a good track. So punchy and dynamic. Not to mention your voice is incredible.

God this is a good track. So punchy and dynamic. Not to mention your voice is incredible.

Review

SquireRel

04 Jun 2017

40

It's Meg Mac, hard not to like!

It's Meg Mac, hard not to like!