Review

Reviewed by Tkay Tkay

24 Jan 2014

Guest Reviewer
50

Such a sick Reggae dub tune I love the vocals too!

Such a sick Reggae dub tune I love the vocals too!

Review

Review by JDdub HipHop JDdub HipHop

24 Feb 2015

45

Romantic blend of many musical elements I love. Got me feeling invincible and partying while reaching for the stars at the same time. A video to this would be insanely dope!

Romantic blend of many musical elements I love. Got me feeling invincible and partying while reaching for the stars at the same time. A video to this would be insanely dope!

Review

mariola

04 Feb 2014

50

Great song.More from this artist is a must.

Great song.More from this artist is a must.

Review

Reviewed by geoffry Matt Cal

03 Feb 2014

50

the more this track wraps around the more i hear, awesome production, gorgeous vocals. Sweet as

the more this track wraps around the more i hear, awesome production, gorgeous vocals. Sweet as

Review

Tom Rawcus

31 Jan 2014

50

Love it, really getting the most out of those dark dub sounds. Froya's vocals are excellent too! Bravo!!!

Love it, really getting the most out of those dark dub sounds. Froya's vocals are excellent too! Bravo!!!

Review

Xen O

30 Jan 2014

50

Stunning collaboration from these two, really digging the lead vocal line

Stunning collaboration from these two, really digging the lead vocal line

Review

Reviewed by Jimmy le Mac Jimmy le Mac

23 Jan 2014

50

Beautiful song, great vocals!

Beautiful song, great vocals!

Review

50

Sounds great Smile on Impact, well done.

Sounds great Smile on Impact, well done.

Review

fenna

22 Jan 2014

50

Wow this song creeps up on you and takes control of your thoughts

Wow this song creeps up on you and takes control of your thoughts

Review

Chains One

24 Jan 2014

50

You always hear people say so and so’s music ‘changed my life’, but it’s usually clichéd nonsense. My story is different. At the beginning of ‘Heartbreak Song’, I was but a mere Chinese peasant. I spent the first 27 seconds of the song toiling in the fields, with only one prong on my belt buckle, so it kind of held my pants up but they were also half slipping at the same time. The ...

You always hear people say so and so’s music ‘changed my life’, but it’s usually clichéd nonsense. My story is different. At the beginning of ‘Heartbreak Song’, I was but a mere Chinese peasant. I spent the first 27 seconds of the song toiling in the fields, with only one prong on my belt buckle, so it kind of held my pants up but they were also half slipping at the same time. The constant uncertainty of a dacking at any moment played havoc on my psyche. The other prong had been eaten by a Water Buffalo 7 seconds in. Anyway, 58 seconds in I decided to abandon my abusive parents for a life in the city. I craved the futuristic electronic sounds that I was hearing for the first time. It’s how I imagine a calculator would sound when you pressed the shiny buttons. I had never used one before. We had always used broken belt prongs as a means of counting. “How far away is the market?” I would ask. “About 3 prongs”, father would say. I mixed some sleeping powder inside a pork and prawn dumpling, and made my getaway at nightfall. It was easy as my father was drunk and fast asleep. The dumpling was for me, as I don’t sleep well when travelling. By this point it was 1:30 into the song. Buoyed by the booming, hypnotic bassline and beautiful haunting vocals, I pressed forth into the unknown atop my noble steed, ‘Stumbles’. I say noble steed, but he was in fact a three legged pony sired by an Emperor’s over amorous warhorse, so he wears that mantle on a technicality. At around 2:45 I had finally reached the city. My clothes were soaked, but my will unbroken, and I now dreamt of becoming a world famous DJ. At the very least a locally known DJ, who constantly posts event fliers for cheap drink nights on Facebook and then proceeds to tag all of my friends in them. At 3:30, I experienced a magnificent stroke of luck. A wily old merchant, who wore a nest of sparrows in his beard, offered me a trade. He was offering a dusty set of Technics 1200s in exchange for Stumbles. He was really a sh#t horse to be honest so I accepted the offer without hesitation. By the end of the song, I had already landed my first gig. Headline act @ Stereosonic. Thankyou Smile On Impact. Your music changed my life.

More Less

Review

50

Great track, tight production & stellar vibes!

Great track, tight production & stellar vibes!

Review

F3K

23 Jan 2014

50

great tune..!

great tune..!

Review

F3K

23 Jan 2014

50

this is fun as!

this is fun as!

Review

Mot

23 Jan 2014

50

sweet tune, sweet vocals, really vibing this one

sweet tune, sweet vocals, really vibing this one

Review

PeteMIC

23 Jan 2014

40

Top shit!

Top shit!

Review

babuskadoll

23 Jan 2014

50

gorgeous track.

gorgeous track.

Review

50

Great track. Smile on Impact rocks the s**t

Great track. Smile on Impact rocks the s**t

Review

jusblack

23 Jan 2014

50

This is a great track. I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of it.

This is a great track. I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of it.

Review

JaydenJames

22 Jan 2014

50

When the impact hit, I smiled.

When the impact hit, I smiled.

Review

MusoJaz

22 Jan 2014

40

Love the chilled out vibe to this, and the vocals and lyrics. Voice is perfect for the song. Nice work! :)

Love the chilled out vibe to this, and the vocals and lyrics. Voice is perfect for the song. Nice work! :)