Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

16 Aug 2019

Triple J
40

Endless Heights summoning some dark stadium strength here and I'm in the bleeds spilling a beer while I shout along.

Endless Heights summoning some dark stadium strength here and I'm in the bleeds spilling a beer while I shout along.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

15 Aug 2019

Triple J
40

there's a bit more mood and space to this darker sound and although it gets big, it won't squash you. a nice next step from endless heights.

there's a bit more mood and space to this darker sound and although it gets big, it won't squash you. a nice next step from endless heights.

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

04 Aug 2015

Triple J
40

Bristling stuff. All the right feels.

Bristling stuff. All the right feels.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

20 Jul 2015

Triple J
40

Killer return tune from Endless Heights. This is enormous stuff!

Killer return tune from Endless Heights. This is enormous stuff!

Review

Review by Miri Carter Miri Carter

05 Nov 2019

Super Reviewer
50

I'm a tad late to the party, but jumping on to review this, because I'm literally blown away by this. I have been listening to this track on repeat non stop for the past two weeks, and with every listen I find something new that I adore. Joel there is something about your vocals that I can't quite put my finger on at the moment, but the pure depth, range and atmospheric energy th...

I'm a tad late to the party, but jumping on to review this, because I'm literally blown away by this. I have been listening to this track on repeat non stop for the past two weeks, and with every listen I find something new that I adore. Joel there is something about your vocals that I can't quite put my finger on at the moment, but the pure depth, range and atmospheric energy that you create is outstanding. I've been following Endless Heights for many years, but there is something so special with this new direction of sound on Cold Hard Kiss. There is this dark eerie feeling that I feel throughout the track with that bass and those hazy guitars, partnered with the vocals. I keep coming back to the 2:26 min mark when that bass kicks in, and the tone of it is just perfect. From 2:55 - 3:04 mins those vocals feel like the could fill an arena. This is hands down if not in my top 3 releases of this year, my #1 release of 2019. Just everything about this track is phenomenal. Literally blown away.

More Less

Review

Review by Dani Brown Dani Brown

15 Oct 2019

Super Reviewer
35

This is a nice little turn from Endless Heights. Great to hear them explore their vulnerability in this track. Low key, chilled vibes - great for some Sunday arvo listening.

This is a nice little turn from Endless Heights. Great to hear them explore their vulnerability in this track. Low key, chilled vibes - great for some Sunday arvo listening.

Review

Review by NRWD David James Young

26 Aug 2015

Super Reviewer
40

It amazes me that the little hardcore band from the PCYC/youth centre days are taking over globally with this incredible new sound. Was a huge fan then and am a huge fan now.

It amazes me that the little hardcore band from the PCYC/youth centre days are taking over globally with this incredible new sound. Was a huge fan then and am a huge fan now.

Review

Review by Dom Alessio Dom Alessio

03 Aug 2015

Super Reviewer
40

This song is so huge it'd crush mountains.

This song is so huge it'd crush mountains.

Review

Review by ImSpencer Spencer Scott

16 Jul 2015

Super Reviewer
50

One of the strongest punk bands in Sydney right now. Just a ripping track!

One of the strongest punk bands in Sydney right now. Just a ripping track!

Review

Review by Liam Coleman Liam Coleman

03 Nov 2019

50

Love this new direction! This track is wonderful.

Love this new direction! This track is wonderful.

Review

Review by Judas Christ Judas Christ

04 Sep 2019

50

Wow! Got some serious Aussie late 80's vibes!

Wow! Got some serious Aussie late 80's vibes!

Review

50

They say I was Born To Run- straight to your shows because this song slaps and I wanna see it live.

They say I was Born To Run- straight to your shows because this song slaps and I wanna see it live.

Review

Review by Helena Ho Helena Ho

21 Aug 2019

40

Loving the nostalgic feel of this, as well as the consistent energy rumbling throughout the track.

Loving the nostalgic feel of this, as well as the consistent energy rumbling throughout the track.

Review

Review by raydenjoy raydenjoy

16 Aug 2019

45

Phwoah what a ride. Such a huge and intense build to then to go into that bosa-nova-like groove was such a welcome change

Phwoah what a ride. Such a huge and intense build to then to go into that bosa-nova-like groove was such a welcome change

Review

Review by SHANGRILA SHANGRILA

09 Feb 2019

40

Still can’t get enough of this track! <3

Still can’t get enough of this track! <3

Review

50

Only stumbled across these guys recently. Good to know Sydney still produces quality bands like this.

Only stumbled across these guys recently. Good to know Sydney still produces quality bands like this.

Review

Review by rob rob

06 Jul 2017

50

<3 <3 <3

<3 <3 <3

Review

50

This is real good stuff

This is real good stuff