Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

03 Mar 2021

Triple J
40

Inducing some blunt force trauma on myself so I can experience being radicalised by These New South Whales all over again.

Inducing some blunt force trauma on myself so I can experience being radicalised by These New South Whales all over again.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

26 Feb 2021

Triple J
45

a lot of punk songs i hear, you kinda get what it's doing within the first listen or two. but tnsw aren't most punk bands which is why you get so much more from each song with repeat plays. this one is no different and has me begging for a live hit.

a lot of punk songs i hear, you kinda get what it's doing within the first listen or two. but tnsw aren't most punk bands which is why you get so much more from each song with repeat plays. this one is no different and has me begging for a live hit.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

27 Oct 2020

Triple J
45

they might be funny dudes off the stage, but this one from tnsw feels like it ain't mucking around, taking aim and hitting you square in the noggin.

they might be funny dudes off the stage, but this one from tnsw feels like it ain't mucking around, taking aim and hitting you square in the noggin.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

27 Oct 2020

Triple J
45

TNSW taking down the entire system on this new anthem. It's direct, there's no hold back and full power to the punk!

TNSW taking down the entire system on this new anthem. It's direct, there's no hold back and full power to the punk!

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

27 Oct 2020

Triple J
45

The TNSW dudes have been saying it for a while, just seems like more and more people are listening to the real talk now. The punk credo to soundtrack some cleansing bonfires.

The TNSW dudes have been saying it for a while, just seems like more and more people are listening to the real talk now. The punk credo to soundtrack some cleansing bonfires.

Review

Review by Nick Findlay Nick Findlay

20 May 2019

Triple J
40

a punchy, infectious, and delicious piece of punk fun

a punchy, infectious, and delicious piece of punk fun

Review

Review by Rhosian Woolridge Rhosian Woolridge

09 May 2019

Triple J
40

Your best song yet I reckon! What a tune.

Your best song yet I reckon! What a tune.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

06 May 2019

Triple J
45

Well well well, if it isn't the cover stars of this month's issue of Good Bands That Keep Getting Gooder.

Well well well, if it isn't the cover stars of this month's issue of Good Bands That Keep Getting Gooder.

Review

Review by Tommy Faith Tommy Faith

03 May 2019

Triple J
40

"Never had the nerve to reverse, never had the chance to progress" - that's a sentiment I can relate to, of feeling stuck in the inactive middle.

"Never had the nerve to reverse, never had the chance to progress" - that's a sentiment I can relate to, of feeling stuck in the inactive middle.

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

03 May 2019

Triple J
45

This works right from those opening drum beats. Defines the feeling of alienation post-break up.

This works right from those opening drum beats. Defines the feeling of alienation post-break up.

Review

Review by Nat Tencic Nat Tencic

02 May 2019

Triple J
40

VERY Kaiser Chiefs, and I'm here for it. I'm loving this richer sound.

VERY Kaiser Chiefs, and I'm here for it. I'm loving this richer sound.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

01 May 2019

Triple J
45

THEY'RE BACCCKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm with Dec. It's got the umph and the treat that comes with the band. It's also short, punchy and sweet. Tick. Tick. Tick.

THEY'RE BACCCKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm with Dec. It's got the umph and the treat that comes with the band. It's also short, punchy and sweet. Tick. Tick. Tick.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

30 Apr 2019

Triple J
50

i'm never gonna get sick of this one playing loudly in my ears.

i'm never gonna get sick of this one playing loudly in my ears.

Review

Review by Dave McCarthy Dave McCarthy

27 Oct 2020

Super Reviewer
50

Utterly brilliant, but I wouldn't expect anything less.

Utterly brilliant, but I wouldn't expect anything less.

Review

Review by Matt Alderman Matt Alderman

13 Jun 2019

Super Reviewer
35

Heaps of energy that just gets you up and about!

Heaps of energy that just gets you up and about!

Review

Review by Arthur Murray Arthur Murray

25 Mar 2021

50

On a cold day in April of 1984, a man named Winston Smith returns to his home, a dilapidated apartment building called Victory Mansions. Thin, frail, and thirty-nine years old, it is painful for him to trudge up the stairs because he has a varicose ulcer above his right ankle. The elevator is always out of service so he does not try to use it. As he climbs the staircase, he is greeted on each l...

On a cold day in April of 1984, a man named Winston Smith returns to his home, a dilapidated apartment building called Victory Mansions. Thin, frail, and thirty-nine years old, it is painful for him to trudge up the stairs because he has a varicose ulcer above his right ankle. The elevator is always out of service so he does not try to use it. As he climbs the staircase, he is greeted on each landing by a poster depicting an enormous face, underscored by the words “BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING YOU.”

Winston is an insignificant official in the Party, the totalitarian political regime that rules all of Airstrip One—the land that used to be called England—as part of the larger state of Oceania. Though Winston is technically a member of the ruling class, his life is still under the Party’s oppressive political control. In his apartment, an instrument called a telescreen—which is always on, spouting propaganda, and through which the Thought Police are known to monitor the actions of citizens—shows a dreary report about pig iron. Winston keeps his back to the screen. From his window he sees the Ministry of Truth, where he works as a propaganda officer altering historical records to match the Party’s official version of past events. Winston thinks about the other Ministries that exist as part of the Party’s governmental apparatus: the Ministry of Peace, which wages war; the Ministry of Plenty, which plans economic shortages; and the dreaded Ministry of Love, the center of the Inner Party’s loathsome activities. 5 stars

More Less

Review

RoseyRose

28 Oct 2020

30

pretty cool!

pretty cool!

Review

Review by Danny DanielSan

28 Oct 2020

35

Not a fan of the vocals but the tune is really an angry beat that grabs your attention

Not a fan of the vocals but the tune is really an angry beat that grabs your attention

Review

Gavin Coote

25 Mar 2020

50

Can to get enough of this track. These guys seriously rule

Can to get enough of this track. These guys seriously rule