Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

17 Dec 2015

Triple J
30

There's this darkness hanging over this one from Deena, mixed with a touch of drama too.

There's this darkness hanging over this one from Deena, mixed with a touch of drama too.

Review

Review by ImSpencer ImSpencer

22 Oct 2015

Super Reviewer
35

Those aggressive shots in the chorus are fantastic, I love the attack. A twisted, atmospheric take on some standard indie/blues sounds.

Those aggressive shots in the chorus are fantastic, I love the attack. A twisted, atmospheric take on some standard indie/blues sounds.

Review

Review by The Reversals The Reversals

18 Jan 2015

50

Very cool track!! Looking forward to the album :)

Very cool track!! Looking forward to the album :)

Review

msao

10 Nov 2014

50

This song is so catchy, love it! Video is also incredibly, great stuff.

This song is so catchy, love it! Video is also incredibly, great stuff.

Review

Little Gemgem

10 Nov 2014

50

Great song for such a young singer like Deena!

Her deep, smooth vocal definitely grabs the most attention from new listeners and adds a unique layer ,not usually found, to the raw sound of the song.

Great song for such a young singer like Deena!

Her deep, smooth vocal definitely grabs the most attention from new listeners and adds a unique layer ,not usually found, to the raw sound of the song.

Review

FergJam

04 Nov 2014

50

This track is on a whole new level and I love it!!

This track is on a whole new level and I love it!!

Review

mbarcowboy

04 Nov 2014

50

This lady is awesome. Beautiful raw talent.

This lady is awesome. Beautiful raw talent.

Review

vejteable

04 Nov 2014

40

Big Bada Boom with a bit of snap crackle pop. Great mixture of sounds, loving it.

Big Bada Boom with a bit of snap crackle pop. Great mixture of sounds, loving it.

Review

lucajona

05 Nov 2014

50

Wow, that's a nice voice. The gritty band sound is great too, it sounds old and fresh at the same time. This one will stick with me.

Wow, that's a nice voice. The gritty band sound is great too, it sounds old and fresh at the same time. This one will stick with me.

Review

Review by Jaksim Jaksim

04 Nov 2014

45

Dark Psychedelic
Funk

Dark Psychedelic
Funk

Review

SvEnK

25 Oct 2014

50

More than 4 years ago, a german guy (me) randomly listened to a few guitar covers on youtube. As the fortune wanted, i listened to Deena! I was listening to her funny videos for a few days, then i decided to create an youtube account just for letting her know that no musician before her got so deep in my soul in such a short time. After a few messages we added each other on facebook, so i had t...

More than 4 years ago, a german guy (me) randomly listened to a few guitar covers on youtube. As the fortune wanted, i listened to Deena! I was listening to her funny videos for a few days, then i decided to create an youtube account just for letting her know that no musician before her got so deep in my soul in such a short time. After a few messages we added each other on facebook, so i had the luck to know the singer and the person behind it. It's seldom that i grant someone so much respect, for the music and the Person it self. After her first Album "lone wolf" i was so proud, i ordered it around the world, and was the happiest guy when i holded it in my hands. After listening to it i was sure that's just one more step to the peak. Now, the first single of the new Album "cupid" is released! And it beated my expectations! I think its the most powerful song of her till now, just lay down, listen to it and get enjoy the power of her voice! i can't wait to hear the whole album.
Go on my friend!
I'm curious how high you'll climb! I'll climb with you, and if you have to go one step down, you'll go two more up next time!

Sven

More Less

Review

50

A very addictive song~ Captivating vocals. Love the guitar melodies in the verses (: Thank you for the wonderful music Deena and band xx

A very addictive song~ Captivating vocals. Love the guitar melodies in the verses (: Thank you for the wonderful music Deena and band xx

Review

atreston

25 Oct 2014

50

Awesome awesome awesome Deena!

Awesome awesome awesome Deena!

Review

g_money

25 Oct 2014

50

beautifully dark, gritty and cheeky! so refreshing

beautifully dark, gritty and cheeky! so refreshing

Review

Review by killalea killalea

26 Oct 2014

50

Lovin it!

Lovin it!

Review

Deshna

26 Oct 2014

50

This is such an awesome track, so different to Come Over. Damn Deena, you're full of surprises! Can't wait for the next album!

This is such an awesome track, so different to Come Over. Damn Deena, you're full of surprises! Can't wait for the next album!

Review

Jc Longhair

26 Oct 2014

45

The band is rock solid & Deena's vocals get better with every song, album, & dare I say, performance. I see great things in her future & thankfully, in ours!

The band is rock solid & Deena's vocals get better with every song, album, & dare I say, performance. I see great things in her future & thankfully, in ours!

Review

kevlar777

26 Oct 2014

50

dark, gritty and haunting with tiny subtle things that make this song what it is. Great stuff.

dark, gritty and haunting with tiny subtle things that make this song what it is. Great stuff.

Review

Review by AZMOZ AZMOZ

23 Oct 2014

35

i see what you mean..

i see what you mean..