Review

Review by Bridget Hustwaite Bridget Hustwaite

22 Aug 2017

Triple J
45

Heard Dom spin this last night and I had to look y'all up! What a bloody journey hey, so many epic transitions, so much atmosphere. I love it. Looking forward to the EP.

Heard Dom spin this last night and I had to look y'all up! What a bloody journey hey, so many epic transitions, so much atmosphere. I love it. Looking forward to the EP.

Review

Review by Celline Narinli Celline Narinli

11 Apr 2016

Triple J
40

What a beaut!

What a beaut!

Review

Review by Al Newstead Al Newstead

16 Jun 2015

Triple J
45

Proof you should never underestimate the power of delayed guitar, a technical drummer, and a well-placed crushing crescendo or two. In the right hands, it can make for some devastating music and Majora's got some pretty skilled hands it sounds like.

Proof you should never underestimate the power of delayed guitar, a technical drummer, and a well-placed crushing crescendo or two. In the right hands, it can make for some devastating music and Majora's got some pretty skilled hands it sounds like.

Review

Review by Lachie Macara Lachie Macara

18 Apr 2016

Super Reviewer
35

A nice expansion pack to the heavier moments of the growing Majora catalogue. Some serious restraint shown here from a band with devastating power.

A nice expansion pack to the heavier moments of the growing Majora catalogue. Some serious restraint shown here from a band with devastating power.

Review

Review by Delia Bartle Delia Bartle

01 Apr 2016

Super Reviewer
40

A delicate balance of experimental, ambience and rock. Everything fits together neatly like a 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle to deliver a beautifully crafted piece of sonic art.

A delicate balance of experimental, ambience and rock. Everything fits together neatly like a 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle to deliver a beautifully crafted piece of sonic art.

Review

Review by ImSpencer Spencer Scott

31 Mar 2016

Super Reviewer
40

Majestic AF

Majestic AF

Review

Review by ImSpencer Spencer Scott

27 May 2015

Super Reviewer
40

My #NewyPride is swelling right now. This is some really great instrumental tunes. That cresendo that hits about 3 minutes in was giving me goosebumps!

My #NewyPride is swelling right now. This is some really great instrumental tunes. That cresendo that hits about 3 minutes in was giving me goosebumps!

Review

Review by Dom Alessio Dom Alessio

14 May 2015

Super Reviewer
45

The sound of the Apocalypse as the sky cracks open and universes implode and stars explode and distorted guitars play massive chords in dropped tunings.

The sound of the Apocalypse as the sky cracks open and universes implode and stars explode and distorted guitars play massive chords in dropped tunings.

Review

Review by Lachie Macara Lachie Macara

14 May 2015

Super Reviewer
45

Supernova
noun (pl) -vae (-viː), -vas
Definition: A stellar explosion that briefly outshines an entire galaxy.

Supernova
noun (pl) -vae (-viː), -vas
Definition: A stellar explosion that briefly outshines an entire galaxy.

Review

Review by SF23k SF23k

11 Sep 2018

45

i have been loving music like this lately, it's such a great direction to take on when the cookie cutter is out in full force amongst the industry and to just create and just be about the music is so great to hear, i like visiting this world a place where you can close your eyes and feel the complexity wash over the darkness and visions amongst the thoughts, such great dynamics from the so...

i have been loving music like this lately, it's such a great direction to take on when the cookie cutter is out in full force amongst the industry and to just create and just be about the music is so great to hear, i like visiting this world a place where you can close your eyes and feel the complexity wash over the darkness and visions amongst the thoughts, such great dynamics from the soft atmospherix to the intense highs, the builds and breakdowns

More Less

Review

50

If the ocean made a playlist, "Aphotic" would be on its "Pending Doom Choons Playlist".

If the ocean made a playlist, "Aphotic" would be on its "Pending Doom Choons Playlist".