Review

Review by Bridget Hustwaite Bridget Hustwaite

12 Aug 2020

Triple J
40

Shoutout to UE Superuser Dani for chucking this on the show tonight as Guest Selector. Absolutely rips!

Shoutout to UE Superuser Dani for chucking this on the show tonight as Guest Selector. Absolutely rips!

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

13 May 2020

Triple J
40

Makes sense that colourblind got the call up from Slowly Slowly for some tour support in 2020 - this is brimming with a similar emotional intensity to that band while being a bit looser 'round the edges too.

Makes sense that colourblind got the call up from Slowly Slowly for some tour support in 2020 - this is brimming with a similar emotional intensity to that band while being a bit looser 'round the edges too.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

12 May 2020

Triple J
40

it's such a tasty mix i'm downloading double and putting leftovers in the freezer so i can enjoy this again at another time.

it's such a tasty mix i'm downloading double and putting leftovers in the freezer so i can enjoy this again at another time.

Review

Review by Tommy Faith Tommy Faith

18 Oct 2018

Triple J
40

This really does uh, rip rather hard yes. A mixture of La Disoutes emotive speaks-shouting with the more Australian grunge revival of Soho. The sentimentality is sandpaper rough but the deliver is razor sharp

This really does uh, rip rather hard yes. A mixture of La Disoutes emotive speaks-shouting with the more Australian grunge revival of Soho. The sentimentality is sandpaper rough but the deliver is razor sharp

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

18 Oct 2018

Triple J
40

testing the motor out here going from 0 to 100 back to 0 but it works a vicious treat.

testing the motor out here going from 0 to 100 back to 0 but it works a vicious treat.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

17 Oct 2018

Triple J
45

Another killer track. I already know I'll be obsessing over this EP you release. This one's so raw. A little nostalgic too. This one lets everything out in the one go. Top form guys.

Another killer track. I already know I'll be obsessing over this EP you release. This one's so raw. A little nostalgic too. This one lets everything out in the one go. Top form guys.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

25 Sep 2018

Triple J
40

Props to the vocalist cos tell you what, I'm hoarse just from listening to this shredder.

Props to the vocalist cos tell you what, I'm hoarse just from listening to this shredder.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

17 Sep 2018

Triple J
45

well this one rips more than warnie from the cathedral end.

well this one rips more than warnie from the cathedral end.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

14 Sep 2018

Triple J
45

This kicks all sorts of ass. A bit of roughness in the vocals, lots of oomph and energy. I think we've found something really fkng great here. This is a BIG one!

This kicks all sorts of ass. A bit of roughness in the vocals, lots of oomph and energy. I think we've found something really fkng great here. This is a BIG one!

Review

Review by Beniah Colbourn Beniah Colbourn

18 May 2020

Super Reviewer
40

There's a bit of weight behind this one, propelling this song in all the right directions. I love this.

There's a bit of weight behind this one, propelling this song in all the right directions. I love this.

Review

Review by Miri Carter Miri Carter

17 May 2020

Super Reviewer
45

You've done it again!! Colourblind hands down you are one of my most favourite and listened to bands in Aus right now. You just keep raising that bar with every release, and go above and beyond it by a mile. Finn your vocals are so captivating and striking, that one can not turn away! I'm obsessed with those guitars and the drum beat - works so well and keeps such a great flow through...

You've done it again!! Colourblind hands down you are one of my most favourite and listened to bands in Aus right now. You just keep raising that bar with every release, and go above and beyond it by a mile. Finn your vocals are so captivating and striking, that one can not turn away! I'm obsessed with those guitars and the drum beat - works so well and keeps such a great flow throughout the track and can I just say THAT BASS, Bernie what a talent you have!! Those bass lines are SICK!

More Less

Review

Review by Dani Brown Dani Brown

12 May 2020

Super Reviewer
45

One of my favourite colourblind tracks to date! The pacing bass and percussion set a scene of anxiousness and frustration, matching the story being told in 'Seatbelt'. Finn has a knack for making you listen to every word he has to say through restraint and release when he sings (or screams), and the guitar melody tells its own story. This is one to crank up loud when you're feeli...

One of my favourite colourblind tracks to date! The pacing bass and percussion set a scene of anxiousness and frustration, matching the story being told in 'Seatbelt'. Finn has a knack for making you listen to every word he has to say through restraint and release when he sings (or screams), and the guitar melody tells its own story. This is one to crank up loud when you're feeling like you're stuck and can't escape your own mind - something I'm sure many of us are experiencing during iso.

More Less

Review

Review by Spencer Scott Spencer Scott

15 Oct 2018

Super Reviewer
40

Big DAMN at the one minute mark. BIG DAMN.

Big DAMN at the one minute mark. BIG DAMN.

Review

Review by Em Johnstone Emma Johnstone

15 Oct 2018

Super Reviewer
45

Entice Me quietly sneaks up behind you and unexpectedly yanks the rug out from underneath... but then catches ya just as you're about to hit the floor. Riveting and passionate stuff!

Entice Me quietly sneaks up behind you and unexpectedly yanks the rug out from underneath... but then catches ya just as you're about to hit the floor. Riveting and passionate stuff!

Review

Review by Miri Carter Miri Carter

15 Oct 2018

Super Reviewer
50

5 MASSIVE stars for a H-U-G-E track! Colourblind what an EPIC follow up track, from your debut single! Entice Me is filled with all the goodness of what makes a wonderful punk track. I love that slow build at the beginning with those guitars and drums, and those soft vocals. Just like what 'Water' did, one min in and those gang vocals and heavier guitar tones come out of nowhere, and ...

5 MASSIVE stars for a H-U-G-E track! Colourblind what an EPIC follow up track, from your debut single! Entice Me is filled with all the goodness of what makes a wonderful punk track. I love that slow build at the beginning with those guitars and drums, and those soft vocals. Just like what 'Water' did, one min in and those gang vocals and heavier guitar tones come out of nowhere, and pulls you in with those raw heavy vocals, and just an explosion of noise! I've never been more excited to see a track played live, than this one!

More Less

Review

Review by Spencer Scott Spencer Scott

17 Sep 2018

Super Reviewer
40

This is a great first upload! I got big Tigers Jaw meets Basement vibes from it. Super into those gang vocals in the chorus, and how it all just sorta explodes at the end.

This is a great first upload! I got big Tigers Jaw meets Basement vibes from it. Super into those gang vocals in the chorus, and how it all just sorta explodes at the end.

Review

Review by Miri Carter Miri Carter

17 Sep 2018

Super Reviewer
45

As soon as those jangly guitars come in around the 0.30 sec mark...BOOM Colourblind are here to make a statement, and blow you away with their sound! As soon as I heard this track before it's release, I knew it was going to be a real winner with the people! Finn your vocals have the perfect blend of raw emotion and aggression, and those guitars coupled with the drums in this track, make fo...

As soon as those jangly guitars come in around the 0.30 sec mark...BOOM Colourblind are here to make a statement, and blow you away with their sound! As soon as I heard this track before it's release, I knew it was going to be a real winner with the people! Finn your vocals have the perfect blend of raw emotion and aggression, and those guitars coupled with the drums in this track, make for EPIC hooks and riffs, which creates a perfectly, well put together punk / indie song! This track is definitely one of my favourite releases so far of 2018, and I'm soo excited to hear more from you guys! As Claire mentioned, you have something truly fantastic! You guys are going to go so far x

More Less

Review

Review by Paul Waxman Paul Waxman

14 Sep 2018

Super Reviewer
45

Rough, rough, rough stuff right here. I love the amount of passion behind the vocals like I can feel every single emotion in every word.

Rough, rough, rough stuff right here. I love the amount of passion behind the vocals like I can feel every single emotion in every word.