Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

01 May 2019

Triple J
40

Starts off quite mellow, but don't be fooled! This one's fiery as hell and a punch to the gut.

Starts off quite mellow, but don't be fooled! This one's fiery as hell and a punch to the gut.

Review

STRANGER DANGER

PINCH POINTS

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

01 May 2019

Triple J
40

Same TBH.
All your tracks rule and this is just another to the collection.

Same TBH.
All your tracks rule and this is just another to the collection.

Review

STRANGER DANGER

PINCH POINTS

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

01 May 2019

Triple J
40

delivering rapid fire, fun, punchy hits at a rapid fire, fun, punchy pace. yep, story checks out.

delivering rapid fire, fun, punchy hits at a rapid fire, fun, punchy pace. yep, story checks out.

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

30 Apr 2019

Triple J
40

you've taught me a new word and you've delivered it in a punchy, jagged way. a good afternoon all round.

you've taught me a new word and you've delivered it in a punchy, jagged way. a good afternoon all round.

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Review by Zan Rowe Zan Rowe

23 Apr 2019

Triple J
40

Makes me wanna bounce. Love it.

Makes me wanna bounce. Love it.

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

04 Jul 2018

Triple J
45

this is really really sick. could easily see osher, tracy, gary, george and matt getting down to this.

this is really really sick. could easily see osher, tracy, gary, george and matt getting down to this.

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

25 Jun 2018

Triple J
40

Sick as DIY punk that threatens to derail itself for its entire two and a half minutes.

Sick as DIY punk that threatens to derail itself for its entire two and a half minutes.

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

Review by Em Johnstone Emma Johnstone

25 Jun 2018

Super Reviewer
35

Right from the get-go this was a lot of fun. The caps sure suit you.

Right from the get-go this was a lot of fun. The caps sure suit you.

Review

STRANGER DANGER

PINCH POINTS

50

Love It!

Love It!

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

50

Classic!

Classic!

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

Review of JELLYBRAIN by PINCH POINTS Bad Frank

09 May 2019

50

Review

STRANGER DANGER

PINCH POINTS

Review by Jordan Oakley Jordan Oakley

02 May 2019

50

Wake up and smell the danger, life keeps on getting stranger!

Wake up and smell the danger, life keeps on getting stranger!

Review

STRANGER DANGER

PINCH POINTS

AcaciaPip

02 May 2019

50

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Mindful

29 Apr 2019

50

Shredders!

Shredders!

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

50

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Edward Horey

25 Apr 2019

50

Review

SHIBBOLETH

PINCH POINTS

Review by AcaciaPip Jordan Oakley

22 Apr 2019

50

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

10

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

Vinh Nguyen

20 Sep 2018

50

After meeting with tall man Jordan and learning that although these humble folk were playing host to a weekly series of bands in their own home, their own outfit was not on the docket. That didn't feel very fair so I grab a cassette off the table and commit to a future gig. I read up and see the music described as 'smile-punk'... isn't punk usually associated with angst? It ...

After meeting with tall man Jordan and learning that although these humble folk were playing host to a weekly series of bands in their own home, their own outfit was not on the docket. That didn't feel very fair so I grab a cassette off the table and commit to a future gig. I read up and see the music described as 'smile-punk'... isn't punk usually associated with angst? It was only during the live set that I realised that these guys have a tonne of fun and play a solid set with huge smiles, even as some weird guy in the audience is borderline creepy to the bassist (Acacia) and some lady of Tasmania made it off with Jordan's shirt towards the end of the night. Zev is accredited on tape as the original drummer but if you come to see this live, pay good attention to Issy's technique and be mesmerized.

As soon as you hear those leading guitar lines, you know you're staying for the rest of it. Although some uncouth internet commenters have criticized this as a derivative of The Minneapolis Uranium Club I would prefer this any day of the week. With 3 vocalists and dynamic guitar from Adam, Acacia and Jordan, these guys know how to deliver a post-punk sound that is still quite unique. The accents in particular will trick you into thinking they were spent time in the home of punk just to get the accent down. A 'God Save the Queen' cover would be pretty rad!

More Less

Review

JELLYBRAIN

PINCH POINTS

lizd00

16 Jul 2018

35

beaut

beaut