Review

Review by Hau Latukefu Hau Latukefu

23 Mar 2020

Triple J
40

Beat : Hard. Tone : Hard. Delivery : Hard. Type of tune I need to hear when shaking up my pre-workout drink while staring in the mirror.

Beat : Hard. Tone : Hard. Delivery : Hard. Type of tune I need to hear when shaking up my pre-workout drink while staring in the mirror.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

20 Mar 2020

Triple J
40

sometimes raj scares ya with intensity and ferocity but sometimes it's freakier when raj sits back and calmly delivers the raps like he does here.

sometimes raj scares ya with intensity and ferocity but sometimes it's freakier when raj sits back and calmly delivers the raps like he does here.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

20 Mar 2020

Triple J
40

Damn, Raj giving us that one to get you hyped up and flexin' in the mirror in your room.

Damn, Raj giving us that one to get you hyped up and flexin' in the mirror in your room.

Review

Review by Tommy Faith Tommy Faith

28 Mar 2019

Triple J
40

Sounds like you've been spending some real hours in the gym cos this thing is swole from beats to bars

Sounds like you've been spending some real hours in the gym cos this thing is swole from beats to bars

Review

Review by Max Quinn Max Quinn

25 Mar 2019

Triple J
45

So wild. Production got me seasick, Raj's hooks even sicker.

So wild. Production got me seasick, Raj's hooks even sicker.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

20 Mar 2019

Triple J
45

Oh Raj you're a bad man! I wasn't ready to unleash the beast but then you dropped this. ☠

Oh Raj you're a bad man! I wasn't ready to unleash the beast but then you dropped this. ☠

Review

Review by Hau Latukefu Hau Latukefu

18 Mar 2019

Triple J
40

What a bop. From Boston with love. GRANT THIS MAN HIS PERMANENT VISA NOW. Thanks in advance.

What a bop. From Boston with love. GRANT THIS MAN HIS PERMANENT VISA NOW. Thanks in advance.

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

15 Mar 2019

Triple J
45

I was on board after about 5 seconds. Great production - a little chaotic in the best ways - and I can hear Freddie Gibbs and Death Grips for sure in the tone of that vocal. Commands attention.

I was on board after about 5 seconds. Great production - a little chaotic in the best ways - and I can hear Freddie Gibbs and Death Grips for sure in the tone of that vocal. Commands attention.

Review

Review by Bryce Mills Bryce Mills

14 Mar 2019

Triple J
40

Man how do you always get the best beats??! Already keen for the next one. These other rappers are living in 2019 while Raj Mahal is living in 20grindteen.

Man how do you always get the best beats??! Already keen for the next one. These other rappers are living in 2019 while Raj Mahal is living in 20grindteen.

Review

Review by Beniah Colbourn Beniah Colbourn

24 Apr 2019

Super Reviewer
35

Windows down in the city kind of vibe I'm getting from this!

Windows down in the city kind of vibe I'm getting from this!

Review

Review by PNK FME PNK FME

28 Mar 2020

40

ooooo heat been thrown, ima keep my ears peeled with my speakers booooming

ooooo heat been thrown, ima keep my ears peeled with my speakers booooming

Review

40

This hits heavy!!!!

This hits heavy!!!!

Review

Review by Jitan Chander Jitan Chander

25 Mar 2020

30

Good lyrics. Instrumental sounds good

Good lyrics. Instrumental sounds good

Review

liljockstrap

20 Mar 2020

50

WOWEEE THIS ONES GIVES ME CHILLS

WOWEEE THIS ONES GIVES ME CHILLS

Review

Review by rrobby rrobby

19 May 2019

40

Getting down to this rap boogy, thx

Getting down to this rap boogy, thx

Review

thetonyfree

08 Apr 2019

45

OK this is THE ONE.

OK this is THE ONE.

Review

Review by ChefOnVinyl ChefOnVinyl

08 Apr 2019

40

The solid, punchy production partners well with your heavy, gritty vocal quality. The parallels with Freddie Gibbs are clear.
I felt as though the instrumental could've been honed in and touched up on a little more. Getting a chunkier, dirtier aesthetic out of the keys would definitely help to push your sound towards a heavy Freddie Gibbs or Death Grips style you seem to be moving to...

The solid, punchy production partners well with your heavy, gritty vocal quality. The parallels with Freddie Gibbs are clear.
I felt as though the instrumental could've been honed in and touched up on a little more. Getting a chunkier, dirtier aesthetic out of the keys would definitely help to push your sound towards a heavy Freddie Gibbs or Death Grips style you seem to be moving towards.
I also wasn't a huge fan of the spoken word 'skit' during the pre-chorus beat switch, as it began to feel a little stale after a few listens.
Great single, looking forward to what's next...

More Less

Review

Review by Gibrillah Gibrillah

26 Mar 2019

50

MY BROTHER IS UNTOUCHABLE

MY BROTHER IS UNTOUCHABLE