Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

23 Aug 2019

Triple J
35

this one throws you up in the air and spins you round in a colourful sky.

this one throws you up in the air and spins you round in a colourful sky.

Review

Review by Jess Perkins Jess Perkins

22 Aug 2019

Triple J
35

This is catchy, dreamy, chilled and a little melancholic. Those are all of my favourite things! Really lovely track, really lovely vocals!

This is catchy, dreamy, chilled and a little melancholic. Those are all of my favourite things! Really lovely track, really lovely vocals!

Review

Review by Lucy Smith Lucy Smith

27 May 2019

Triple J
35

I love the pacing of this. A tune to embrace and sway to.

I love the pacing of this. A tune to embrace and sway to.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

16 May 2019

Triple J
40

Dreamy mix of textured layers & gorgeous vocals.

Dreamy mix of textured layers & gorgeous vocals.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

03 May 2019

Triple J
40

settling into this mood for the weekend, what a groove.

settling into this mood for the weekend, what a groove.

Review

Review by Lucy Smith Lucy Smith

20 Nov 2018

Triple J
30

Layers of delish synth! I'd be keen to hear this stripped back a bit live so your voice can shine through a lil more.

Layers of delish synth! I'd be keen to hear this stripped back a bit live so your voice can shine through a lil more.

Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

12 Nov 2018

Triple J
40

I hear lots of Tame Impala in this. Strong psych and synthy sounds. It's quite magical and atmospheric. You'll get lost in this one after wrapping your ears around each and every element that goes past.

I hear lots of Tame Impala in this. Strong psych and synthy sounds. It's quite magical and atmospheric. You'll get lost in this one after wrapping your ears around each and every element that goes past.

Review

Review by Jonno Boads Jonno Boads

07 Dec 2018

50

From the start of this track that euphoric sounding synth pulls you in to a dream like state and then you're in for the ride that is the rest of the song. The punchy vocals with that reverb act as a perfect bed to relax in as the beat and hooks jump up and down. When I heard this live at one of Sugar Jacket's gigs at the Grace Darling it had me and the rest of the crowd captivated a...

From the start of this track that euphoric sounding synth pulls you in to a dream like state and then you're in for the ride that is the rest of the song. The punchy vocals with that reverb act as a perfect bed to relax in as the beat and hooks jump up and down. When I heard this live at one of Sugar Jacket's gigs at the Grace Darling it had me and the rest of the crowd captivated as we all danced along... But this is also one of those rare dancey/electronic tracks that I feel you could listen to anytime of the day whatever your mood. Fuck yeah Sugar Jacket.

More Less