Review

Review by Claire Mooney Claire Mooney

02 Mar 2021

Triple J
40

Loving every release so far Cat Lucky. It's everything I love. The colour, build in sound, the tones. It comes together wonderfully. Sounding so good!

Loving every release so far Cat Lucky. It's everything I love. The colour, build in sound, the tones. It comes together wonderfully. Sounding so good!

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

26 Feb 2021

Triple J
40

i'm fanging it down the highway and this fusion of lcd soundsystem and dma's from cat lucky is the perfect accompaniment.

i'm fanging it down the highway and this fusion of lcd soundsystem and dma's from cat lucky is the perfect accompaniment.

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

02 Sep 2020

Triple J
40

Oh woah, this really lifts! That vocal is big stuff but I'm also loving the surging '80s pop-rock details backing it up.

Oh woah, this really lifts! That vocal is big stuff but I'm also loving the surging '80s pop-rock details backing it up.

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

10 Aug 2020

Triple J
40

there's a bit of something for kate in that longing and soaring goodness. another winner from cat lucky!

there's a bit of something for kate in that longing and soaring goodness. another winner from cat lucky!

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

Review by Gemma Pike Gemma Pike

14 Oct 2019

Triple J
35

For a one person outfit you've really built something impressively full sounding.

For a one person outfit you've really built something impressively full sounding.

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

10 Oct 2019

Triple J
40

the chorus is a yearning beauty that's gonna be in my brain now for quite some time.

the chorus is a yearning beauty that's gonna be in my brain now for quite some time.

Review

Review of green shorts by Cat Lucky sarah withers

13 Jan 2021

Super Reviewer
50

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

Review by Isaac Thomas Isaac Thomas

17 Oct 2019

45

I absolutely love it!

The chorus is obviously where the magic happens but the verses are captivating. Honestly, it felt like every second of this track had its place, it didn't drag, it didn't outstay its welcome, just a seriously well put together song

The instrumentation and harmonies are brilliant, everything sounded professional on the recording side of things and if...

I absolutely love it!

The chorus is obviously where the magic happens but the verses are captivating. Honestly, it felt like every second of this track had its place, it didn't drag, it didn't outstay its welcome, just a seriously well put together song

The instrumentation and harmonies are brilliant, everything sounded professional on the recording side of things and if you did the mixing and mastering yourself I salute you!

Some things that I think could potentially take things to the next level are outsourcing it to career mixing/mastering engineers (I don't know if you did it yourself so I could literally be talking out of my ass) and I think if you had a female vocalist doing the high part during choruses I would have needed a new pair of pants, for real.

TRIPLE J PRESENTER VERSION:
Sunsets, op shops, the smell of glucose. I could swoon in your sonic juices all day

Thank you for this song, can't wait to hear whats next,
Isaac

More Less

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

Review by Azure Azure

19 Oct 2019

45

The vocal in this hurt my heart, can’t get it outta my head

The vocal in this hurt my heart, can’t get it outta my head

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

Pip

19 Oct 2019

40

Review

Pressure (everybody wants t...

Cat Lucky

seabassbandau

11 Oct 2019

50