Artist info


Pop, Punk, Rock

Sounds like

Blink 182, My Chemical Romance, Offspring, New Found Glory

band members

Chloe Townsend - Lead Guitar Adam Hellinga - First Vocalist Tyler Smith - Rhythm Guitar Alex Duxbury - Drums Sam Schodel - Bass Guitar Will Parsons - Second Vocalist Andrew Taylor - Final Vocalist


Blink 182, My Chemical Romance, A Day To Remember, Misfits, NOFX, The Offspring, New Found Glory, The Amity Affliction, Issues

Unearthed artists we like

Double Lined Minority



Ambience originally formed back in 2012 when Lead Guitarist Chloe Townsend and ex-vocalist Adam Hellinga collaborated to form a small acoustic project together.

After many jam sessions, and procrastination periods of months, Drummer Alex Duxbury, Bassist Sam Schodel, and ex-Rhythm Guitarist Tyler Smith joined the band in late 2013.

After releasing their demo debut EP ‘Escape Existence’ in early 14’ (Salazar Production Site) and playing shows around the Brisbane area, Adam departed his ways with Ambience mid/late 2014.
Shortly thereafter, Will Parsons stepped in, filling the shoes of the front-man & vocalist role temporarily until the arrival of Ambience's final vocalist - Andrew Taylor.

The band parted their ways in early 2015, however all members individually pursuing their own musical projects.