Artist info


Roots, Indie

band members

Aurora Jane (guitar & vox), Ben Karsay (drums), Linden Lester (bass), Carla Versitano (backing vocals), Dan Brown (keys), Tim Foley (percussion)


Ani Di Franco, Frank Zappa, JBT


AURORA JANE & MASSIVE CHANGE, Australian progressive roots fusion act release their second album ‘Universal Language’ on Sept 16th 2006. The innovative new-roots sound of AJMC has exploded from Australian stages across the ocean to the festivals and stadiums of NE India, where their distinctive blend of musical styles fusing roots, funk, folk, rock, reggae & flavours of world has taken the country by storm! Universal Language features 13 funky new studio tracks recorded in the hills of Byron Bay @ Meridian Receiver studios. Special guests include: Nat Pa’ Pa (Blue King Brown), Ember Swift & Lyndell Montgomery (Ember Swift - Canada), Mel Watson (Fruit) & Arjun Sen (HFT - India). Universal Language speaks volumes about the integral role music is playing in the peaceful uprising against corporate globalisation, and reveals a new depth and maturity to Aurora Jane’s song-writing, following a year of international touring and the amazing creative partnership with her new band Massive Change. Experience the Aurora Jane & Massive Change sound live as they tour Oz this Sept/Oct - progressive roots fusion at its finest, telling the stories of the people.