Artist info


Indie, Pop, Rock


Pop Rock Indie

band members

Michael Badger - Vocals/Guitar, Jarryd Boath - Guitar, Rob Bryers - Bass/Vocals, Greg Dempster - Drums, Whill Dempsey - Drones.



Sweeping across each and every Demon Parade song is a feeling, an otherness of time and space, of a transportation deep inside a psychedelic whirlwind that sweeps up emotions, fears, life — everything — in its path, a centrifugal force spun out into an all-enveloping psych-rock thickfreakness.

Since their 2009 inception The Demon Parade have firmly cemented their place at the forefront of Australia’s psych-rock explosion, with heady soundscapes reminiscent of woozy ‘60s pop-rock, but drenched in cascades of fuzz and reverb, embellished with laconic serenades, swirling guitars and a bevvy of trademark tripped-out harmonies.

At the heart of The Demon Parade’s unique brand of swaggering psyche-rock is the songwriting and production of frontman Michael Badger (known for his production work with legends like You Am I and King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard) and their ever-present desire to explore the outer reaches of where rock’n’roll can transport an audience.

As such, Demon Parade have amassed 3 EPs, 6 singles and over 350 shows, earning them a dedicated fanbase and a reputation for delivering supremely high-energy, psychedelic live shows. Becoming a highly sought-after touring partner, they’ve also secured support slots for iconic international groups (The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Swervedriver), as well as some of Australia’s most popular acts (The Preatures, Something for Kate, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Stonefield, British India, Kingswood, Dune Rats).

Now, in 2018, the band’s original members have reunited and head into the studio and return to the stage, preparing to unleash a new psyche-rock whirlwind on the world… a Demon Parade more psychedelic, mind-bending, and boundary-pushing than ever before.