Artist info


Indie, Rock

Sounds like

The Black Keys, Foo Fighters, Jack White, Kingswood

band members

Rhys Roberts - Lead Guitar/Vocals, Aaron Muscat - Rhythm Guitar/Vocals, Jack Dean - Drums/Vocals



Faleepo Francisco is a 3 piece band from Brisbane consisting of Rhys Roberts (guitar/vocals) Aaron Muscat (guitar/vocals) and Jack Dean (drums/backing vocals).

After playing in multiple venues in Brisbane such as The Zoo, The HiFi, The Triffid and selling out 300+ capacity venues around Brisbane, the band then moved onto small tours of Byron bay, Gold coast and Toowoomba.

2013/14 were big years for Faleepo Francisco, with successful debut single releases of 'find your memory' and 'lost in time'.

2015 was set to be an even bigger year with the band releasing their debut EP, 'AND SO IT BEGINS...'
The six track EP, recorded in Brisbane's prestigious Airlock studios with engineer Konstantin Kersting and was released in march.

In 2015 the band also set off on an east coast tour of Gold Coast, Newcastle, Sydney as well as shows supporting Australian rock icon Daryl Braithwaite in Townsville in May, Ella Hooper (killing Heidi) in Hervey Bay in October and being put on the lineup for Airlie Beach Music Festival in November.

Faleepo Francisco's raw energy, powerful onstage performances and catchy riffs makes for 2016 to be a massive year ahead for Brisbane's indie rock trio