Artist info



band members

Michael Guinane: Vocals and Guitar, Clay Hooper: Lead Guitar, Dylan Hooper: Bass, Sam Hooper: Drums Past members. Jarrod Buckley - Lead Guitar, Pat Stebbing - Lead Guitar, Tom Guinane - Bass, Jon Bloxsom - Drums and Ben Hughes - Keys.


john butler trio, dire straights, ACDC

Unearthed artists we like

Brother Fox



La Mont is the creation of singer song writer Michael Guinane. After various releases with different backing bands. La Mont is on hiatus but feeling more grounded then ever before. La Mont has taken their fondness for surfing and a lifestyle growing up on the central Queensland Coast to transform their music into a mixture of energetic and enthralling tunes, blending through genres of rock, roots, blues, to electro and the odd acoustic jam. They like nothing more than letting good vibes and good tunes run through their crowd to ensure a dance floor mess.