Artist info



Sounds like

mark lanegan, the drones, the triffids, spiritualised, joy division

band members

Maurice Flavel - Vocals Peter Gordon - Guitar Stefan Hamilton - Bass David Siroen - Keyboards Miles Hitchcock - Drums


leadbelly leadbelly leadbelly.



1997-2001 Maurice Flavel, Gareth Liddiard and Brendon Humphries form Gutterville Splendour Six and create classic Oz-Rock mini-album.
2001 - 2010 Liddiard leaves to form the Drones. Humphries leaves to form the The Kill Devil Hills. Flavel continues writing and running Noise Pollution Records in Northbridge.
2011 – 2012 Flavel teams with guitarist Peter Gordon to create Truckload of Hope. Album ensues. Eastern States tour ensues.
2013 – inspired by gospel music, noise-rock and intense emotive artists such as Mark Lanegan and Spiritualised, Flavel and Gordon start putting together the Intensive Care to explore a gospel / grunge hybrid. Original Gutterville bassist Stefan Hamilton returns from UK and joins. Ex-Healers drummer Miles Hitchcock returns from Japan and joins. Singers Mel Maharaj, Mae Elliot and Paige McNaught (PMX) form a big-voiced backing choir. David Siroen is recruited is recruited on keyboards.
2014-2018. Regular gigs around Perth and Fremantle. 10 songs recorded.
2019 Grunge / gospel hybrid LP “Heal Me” released.