Artist info



band members

Matthew "Chalky" Chalk - Vocals Ben Lawless - Guitars Sam Dowson - Drums James Excell - Bass


Cynic, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Mr Bungle


Forming in Tasmania by some school friends in 2004, Mephistopheles has always tried to keep things different and fresh, ever since their inception. Tours, gigs, and now 2 full lengths in the bag (including the very recent "Sounds Of The End" album, released in Oct 2013) have occurred over the past decade, and now in 2014 the band are ready to kill. Main members Ben Lawless and Sam Dowson are the only original chaps, with former Psycroptic frontman Matthew "Chalky" Chalk and close friend and talented musician James Excell joining in latter years. 2014 is the year the band hope to truly make their mark...