Artist info


Rock, Indie

band members

Rowan Cane - Guitar/Vocals, Barney Hudswell - Drums, Peter Calvert - Bass, Liam Clark - Guitars


radiohead, Coldplay, Oceansize


Both physically and sonically Minus House is a continuously evolving entity. A culmination of numerous influences has ensured the four piece band have created a dynamic and captivating alternative rock sound. Forming in 2010 with core members Barney Hudswell and Rowan Cane the past three years has seen the formation of the current line up with the both Liam Clark and Peter Calvert making their entrances in 2012 and 2013 respectively. The past three years has seen the band release their debut EP 'Ornaments (2011) and their single 'Animals' (2012) which maintained the number one spot on Triple J Unearthed's Rock charts for several weeks as well as tour the East Coast of Australia on a regular basis. Minus House have had the pleasure of sharing the stage with some of Australia's elite rock bands including Dead Letter Circus, Closure in Moscow, Sleepmakeswaves, Electric Horse, Jericco, Self is a Seed, The Dead Love and Marlow and in turn have earned a reputation for their fast paced and unrestrained live shows. The second half of 2013 sees the band return to the live arena after several months off. Minus House are refreshed and ready to rage with dates locked in to record in January and bunch of live shows coming! Get involved! Management - Facebook -