Artist info

Genre

Indie, Pop


Sounds like


band members

NGAIIRE - vocals, drum machine, TC Hellicon Voice Live, Tim Curnick - Bass, Korg & Kaos Pad, Niall Anderson - Keys (Nord), Jack Britten - Keys (Prophet), Evan Mannell - Drums and MPC


Influences


Bio

NGAIIRE is on tour launching her debut album 'Lamentations'... Thu 12 Sep – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW 38-46 Oxford Street, Darlinghurst www.moshtix.com.au Sat 14 Sep – Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS 299 Elizabeth Street, North Hobart www.moshtix.com.au Sun 15 Sep – Fresh On Charles, Lanceston, TAS 178 Charles St Launceston www.moshtix.com.au Thu 19 Sep – Transit Bar, Canberra, ACT 7 Akuna Street, Canberra City www.moshtix.com.au Fri 20 Sept – Baha Tacos, Rye, VIC 2203-2209 Pt Nepean Road, Rye www.bahatacos.com.au Sat 21 Sep – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC 301 High Street, Northcote https://corner.ticketscout.com.au Fri 27 Sep – The Small Ballroom, Newcastle, NSW 139 Maitland Road, Islington www.oztix.com.au Sat 28 Sept – Heritage Hotel, Bulli, NSW 240 Princes Highway, Bulli www.thelittleboxoffice.com/heritagehotel Sun 29th – The Aviary Rooftop, Perth WA Level 1, 140 William St, Perth FREE! www.theaviaryperth.com.au/ Thu 3 Oct – Brisbane Multicultural Arts Centre, Brisbane, QLD 102 Main Street, Kangaroo Point http://www.trybooking.com/58566 Fri 4 Oct – Solbar, Sunshine Coast, QLD 19 Ocean Street, Maroochydore www.oztix.com.au Sat 5 Oct – The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay, NSW 35 – 43 Jonson Street, Byron Bay http://www.thenorthern.com.au/ Free entry! Sat 12 Oct – Jive, Adelaide, SA 181 Hindley Street, Adelaide http://www.jivevenue.com/

Review

Reviewed by Richard Kingsmill Richard Ki...

03 Jun 2013

Triple J
40

More quality mat...

More quality material from this singer. She knows how to carry a song.

More Less

Review

Reviewed by Hau Latukefu Hau Latukefu

08 Apr 2013

Triple J
40

Ever since seein...

Ever since seeing her on Aus Idol many moons ago, I've been keeping tabs on this lady. She has a great voice and it's great to hear/see her continue to grow and make some top shelf music. Well done.

More Less

Review

Reviewed by Tom Ballard Tom Ballard

27 Mar 2013

Triple J
40

Gorgeous soulful...

Gorgeous soulful tune. SO DIRTY!

More Less