Artist info


Electronic, Hip Hop

Sounds like

James Blake, Bon Iver, Sohn

band members

Ronan Chapple, Aaron Malone, Josh Hopkins


Hiatus Kaiyote, James Blake, Anderson Paak, Lapalux

Unearthed artists we like

MEG MAC, UPNUP, WonderChild



Musician/Composer Ronan Chapple (Little Seal), Singer/Songwriter Aaron Malone (WWNTR), and Musician/Engineer Josh Hopkins have come together to release some new music throughout 2017. The collaboration was established early 2015 with the aim to challenge themselves creatively and bring new ideas to completion. ‘MMMURDER’ marks the celebration of this, being their very first song written together.

WWNTR is a new direction for an artist who has collaborated as a feature songwriter, vocalist and performer with a community of musicians including Sid Pattni and Marksman Lloyd (as Whisky Winter). For WWNTR, 2017 will see the release of a series of singles in collaboration with producer PANCHi; the first release from electronica-soul trio, The Prefix and the WWNTR debut audio/visual project.

With a diverse skillset both in front and behind the studio glass, Josh has worked with some of Australia's leading artists, including Rai Thitlewayte (AUS), Diesel (AUS), Troy Roberts (US), Rachel Claudio (Paris) and Anders (UK).

Ronan has been a working jazz pianist in the Australian scene for the last 5 years, racking up two awards as the pianist of the Perth Cabaret Collective (Perth Fringe Festival Best Cabaret 2015/2016) and touring internationally (Germany, Singapore, Belgium) with Perth RnB band Adam Hall and the Velvet Playboys. 2017 will see a number of new releases as he devotes more energy to his producer moniker; LITTLE SEAL, with The Prefix’ track ‘MMMURDER’ being the first.