Artist info


Metal, Rock

band members

Mick Adkins Guitar/Vocals, Steve Adkins Lead Vocals/Guitar, Sam Adkins Drums/Vocals



Formed in Perth in 1995, Rogue Sharks is an Australian heavy rock band that has enjoyed a 26 year journey of writing, recording and performing live.
The band's first release was the 1996 E.P. 'Lock Jaw'. Alongside the title track the recording features the songs 'Bon Fire' and 'The Rattler' which are staples in the band's live set list.
2006 saw the release of the single 'Let Me Go'. This was followed by the self-tilted debut album in 2007 which also included the band's signature tune 'Warhead' - a heavy riff-laden tune about the Great White shark.
Left without a drummer in early 2010, the band recorded the acoustic album 'Acoustic, Electric, Eclectic'. This album has recently been remastered with the addition of previously unreleased tracks and was released on digital format only in October 2019.
With the 25th anniversary of the band's formation approaching, the band has commissioned the remastering of its debut E.P. 'Lock Jaw' and is set to celebrate the release in early 2020.
The band is currently undertaking two projects also set for release in 2020. First up will be an album of previously unreleased songs recorded in the late '90's and early 2000's followed later in the year by an album of new material written over the last few years.

The Rogue Sharks sound is best described as heavy guitar based power rock ranging from blues based grooves to flat-out heavy metal with a new millennium edge.