Artist info


Indie, Rock

band members

Adam Kurzel - Guitars/Vox, Sam Murray - Bass, Dave Cox - Drums


Degrees K, Rival Schools, The Subways, Albert Lee, Band Of Skulls

Unearthed artists we like

The Ugly Kings, Slowly Slowly, THE MERCY KILLS


Melbourne blues/indie trio evoking boot shaking bass lines, pulsating drums and grit swamped fuzz guitars.

Comprising of Adam Kurzel (Guitar/Vocals), Dave Cox (Drums) and Sam Murray (Bass), the band released their single ‘Diamond Days’ in December 2016 (available at from their forthcoming debut album 'Spires', mixed by Simon Moro (The Preatures, Eagle & The Worm, The Jezabels, City Calm Down) due for release in March 2017. The album includes collaborative work with Davey Lane (You Am I, The Gravy Train Four) and Charles Jenkins (Ice Cream Hands).

‘Diamond Days’ earned the band a 2016 Australian Independent Music Awards (AIMA) Best Artist nomination, a feature on Triple M Homegrown, PBS FM Melbourne, Triple R FM Melbourne and Southern FM, while performing the festival stages of St. Kilda Festival Main Sunday, Basin Music Festival, feature nationwide in Waves surf magazine mixtape with Kingswood and Abbe May, and earn a very occasional dime.

Read more:
See more: