Artist info


Rock, Pop

band members

Luke Allison - Vocals, Guitars| Lee Condon - Guitars| Duncan Barker - Percussion


You me at six, Dead letter Circus, Birds of Tokyo

Unearthed artists we like

Boy and Bear, Nine Sons Of Dan, Art of Sleeping


iTunes: YouTube: Spotify: In early 2012, Sarajevo Rose released their debut EP, Dawn Awaits. This was recorded at Loose Stone Studios on the Gold Coast with producer Matt Bartlem (Dead Letter Circus, The Butterfly Effect, Avalon Drive). The Product of this was a diverse collection of emotive alternative rock tracks with powerful guitar riffs and soaring vocals contrasted with cinematic string arrangements. As a duo, Luke Allison (Vocals/Guitar) and Lee Condon (Guitar) composed and produced the sections for all instruments. In the short time since its release, Dawn Awaits has been met with constant praise from listeners including New York based mastering engineer Tom Coyne (Adele, Forever The Sickest Kids). This, coupled with their passion for songwriting has inspired their hometown council to supply funding for their second CD - All before promotion has even begun for their debut. Upon recruiting Duncan Barker (drums) and releasing their debut CD, Sarajevo Rose have been fiendishly rehearsing for a live show that captures the vitality of their debut CD, with a clear direction for their second release and an eagerness to head back to the recording studio in their new format, Sarajevo Rose has also begun pre production for their second CD. Sarajevo Rose are a fresh, modern rock group with the drive and commitment to stay in the music industry for the long term.