Artist info


Electronic, Pop, Rock

Sounds like

Silverchair, Nirvana, Thrice

band members

Jan Nicholas Blom - vocals/guitar Dylan Brann - keys/guitars Jared Day - bass Kurt Winter - drums


Silverchair, Thrice, Deftones, Chevelle


The Silencio are a 4-piece alt-rock band from the Gold Coast.

With an ever-evolving and maturing sound since their inception in 2014, the band focus intently on crafting their sound and stage show to bring to life what they have imagined.

Made up of Kurt Winter on drums, Dylan Brann on guitar and keys, Jared Day on bass, Jan Nicholas Blom on lead vocals and guitar, and all members providing backing vocals and harmonies. The Silencio aims to create a depth of sound that envelopes the room, no matter where they play or how you listen to them.

Their debut album, ‘Anathema’ saw the band tour nationally across Australia on 3 separate occasions in support of each of the 3 lead singles from the album, with the title track’s release and subsequent tour gaining them attention from Triple J’s Ciaran Lyons. ‘Same But Different’ premiered on Triple J's Breakfast Show in early January of 2019 and gained a lot of positive feedback from listeners. So much so that the song was played almost weekly up to the music video launch through in March.

In preparation for the forthcoming album, singles “Same But Different” and “Apology” have been released to great response, with third single “You’re Not Alone” being released on February 12, 2021.

"The Silencio are carving out a very unique niche for themselves, and giving an entire genre of music a serious shake-up in the process" -TONE DEAF

"If this is just a taste of what the album has in store for us, I can only expect that it is going to blow people away"-BLANK GC