Bio

JOIN the mail list just email us: stickyfingerstheband@gmail.com www.facebook.com/stickyfingersmusic Sticky Fingers ... Australia Street is the bands third single from their upcoming debut album. In the short amount of downtime between tours the Sticky's squirrelled themselves away in the studio working on getting the songs together right and before you could say psych doom dub raaaage, what had initially been slated to be an EP has grown to now become an album.  The new material features the band not only doing what they do best  - singing songs about feeling low and getting high - it sees Sticky tighten their focus, and songwriting, and come out with a unique collection of psychotic surf/dub love songs.   They have turned up a bunch of songs about the bands four members recent break ups and the release continues the development of their charismatic genre mash sound. Psych, surf dub garage: Caress your Soul smashes it all together. Caress Your Soul the album is out March 6 2013. The CARESS YOUR SOUL ALBUM RELEASE tour 2013: NSW Fri Mar 22 | | Manning Bar | | Sydney - NSW TIX ON SALE NOW Sat Mar 23 | | Mona Vale Hotel | | Mona Vale - NSW TIX ON SALE NOW WA Wed Mar 27 | | Rosemount Hotel | | Northbridge - WA Thur Mar 28 | | The Prince Hotel | | Bunbury - WA Sat Mar 30 | | Settlers Tavern | | Maragret River - WA NSW Fri Apr 5 | | The Entrance Leagues | | Gosford - NSW TIX ON SALE NOW TAS Fri Apr 12 | | Republican Bar | | Hobart - TAS Sat Apr 13 | | Launceston TBC | | Launceston - TAS QLD/Nthn NSW Thur Apr 18 | | The Zoo | | Brisbane - QLD Fri Apr 19 | | Great Northern | | Byron Bay - NSW tix on sale now Sun Apr 21 | | The Big Pineapple Festival | | QLD Sat Apr 20 | | Hoey Moey | | Coffs Harbour - NSW VIC Thurs April 25 | | The Corner | | Richmond/Melbourne tix on sale now

Review

Reviewed by Hannah Wickes Hannah Wickes

20 Sep 2012

Triple J
40

Solid song, been...

Solid song, been loving this on the radio! Soul stirring and danceable all in one.

More Less

Review

Reviewed by Gemma Pike Gemma Pike

10 Jul 2012

Triple J
40

When I read your...

When I read your track titles, I'm all like, "Eww dirty cock-rock band". And then I listen to your songs and I go, "Wow! Super talented chaps with great songs!". Keep the surprises coming!

More Less

Review

Reviewed by Nick Findlay Nick Findlay

04 Jul 2012

Triple J
40

solid tune! thes...

solid tune! these lads have been showing steady progression over the past few years, and this song has nailed it!

More Less