Jack Rodgers

Review

Review by Sophia Mostyn Sophia Mostyn

07 Jul 2020

50

I love this song and heard it on my local radio station!

I love this song and heard it on my local radio station!

Jack Rodgers

Review

50

In my completely unbiased opinion, the best tune I've heard in a long term.

In my completely unbiased opinion, the best tune I've heard in a long term.

Jack Rodgers

Review

50

We need more music from this genre on the radio. Still Can't Wait swings and swings and swings.

We need more music from this genre on the radio. Still Can't Wait swings and swings and swings.

Hollie Joyce

Review

Review by Damon Twight Damon Twight

06 Jul 2020

45

Great listen! Strong lyrics and excellent storytelling, keep them coming :)

Great listen! Strong lyrics and excellent storytelling, keep them coming :)

TULLARA

Review

Review by rrobby rrobby

06 Jul 2020

40

these pipes r gold, this track carries its own weight, it's light but strong enough to give u great feels, thx

these pipes r gold, this track carries its own weight, it's light but strong enough to give u great feels, thx

Hollie Joyce

Review

50

Clever stream of thought lyrics sung sweetly. Brilliant

Clever stream of thought lyrics sung sweetly. Brilliant

Kee'ahn

Review

Review by HI MOTIVE HI MOTIVE

06 Jul 2020

50

wowww that voice *engage rocking chair mode

wowww that voice *engage rocking chair mode

RUBY.

Review

Gaia77

05 Jul 2020

45

So smooth - beautiful vocals, love the lyrics, on repeat in my head too

So smooth - beautiful vocals, love the lyrics, on repeat in my head too

Raynard Creegan

Review

Review by Jitan Chander Jitan Chander

05 Jul 2020

35

Great singing, great lyrics.great guitar playing.

Great singing, great lyrics.great guitar playing.

Jelly Oshen

Review

Bellsanka

05 Jul 2020

50

“I think this might be the most perfect song I’ve ever heard” - me, after hearing this track for the first time on the radio. This song just does everything right. I love the blend of lo-fi lounge vibes with tropical percussion and smooth, soaring vocals - the result is a perfectly layered song that just keeps “getting better”, hitting the magical sweet spot between reggae, pop, and R...

“I think this might be the most perfect song I’ve ever heard” - me, after hearing this track for the first time on the radio. This song just does everything right. I love the blend of lo-fi lounge vibes with tropical percussion and smooth, soaring vocals - the result is a perfectly layered song that just keeps “getting better”, hitting the magical sweet spot between reggae, pop, and RnB. Something you’d expect from a seasoned pro at the top of their game - so the fact this has dropped from an up-and-coming artist is all the more exciting !

More Less
Bronte Public Housing

Review

Review by Dave Ruby Howe Dave Ruby Howe

04 Jul 2020

Triple J
35

Wasn't expecting the vibe to get so suddenly thick with passion and soul - but then it went and did it!

Wasn't expecting the vibe to get so suddenly thick with passion and soul - but then it went and did it!

Geyer

Review

KALT

02 Jul 2020

50

Love love love this song! Want more Geyer!!!!!

Love love love this song! Want more Geyer!!!!!

Siobhan Cotchin

Review

Review by Beniah Colbourn Beniah Colbourn

03 Jul 2020

Super Reviewer
45

Siobhan breathes life into every second of this track and it absolutely shines!

Siobhan breathes life into every second of this track and it absolutely shines!

Jonathan Taylor

Review

yebisu_lyf

01 Jul 2020

50

A though provoking number rich in imagery and poetic lyricism. Quality stuff!

A though provoking number rich in imagery and poetic lyricism. Quality stuff!

RUBY.

Review

Review by Lochie Stevens Lochie Stevens

01 Jul 2020

Super Reviewer
45

'Underwater' is another fantastic and ultra soulful single from RUBY. The vocals feel almost effortless. Plus, they are layered extremely well which gives them a really nice stereo width. The highly reverberated guitar at the end of the track sounds awesome. Great job!

'Underwater' is another fantastic and ultra soulful single from RUBY. The vocals feel almost effortless. Plus, they are layered extremely well which gives them a really nice stereo width. The highly reverberated guitar at the end of the track sounds awesome. Great job!

James Bennett

Review

Review by Rod Coote Rod Coote

30 Jun 2020

45

Been a longtime fan of JB's coastal folky sound. This is another warm addition to his ever-growing music catalogue.

Been a longtime fan of JB's coastal folky sound. This is another warm addition to his ever-growing music catalogue.