krude

Review

CLOVERDALE & KRUDE - Ke...

krude

Review by Tom Forrest Tom Forrest

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
40

Like, "I'm dancing around the kitchen on a Friday evening vibe"...right before a spaceship picks me up and takes me to town! That what it feels like.

Like, "I'm dancing around the kitchen on a Friday evening vibe"...right before a spaceship picks me up and takes me to town! That what it feels like.

Skeleten

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
50

I heard this a few weeks ago and thought 'five stars'. I wanted to leave it a little bit and see if I changed my view at all. Songs can sometimes lose their appeal fast. This isn't one of those.

I heard this a few weeks ago and thought 'five stars'. I wanted to leave it a little bit and see if I changed my view at all. Songs can sometimes lose their appeal fast. This isn't one of those.

Obscura Hail

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
50

A perfect song of escape. Feels like good timing.

A perfect song of escape. Feels like good timing.

Brandon Jack & The Artifacts

Review

Review by Declan Byrne Declan Byrne

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
40

scrappy, garage goodness that gets you nodding along in a big way. i'm coining the term 'hungover-wave' for this 2 minuter.

scrappy, garage goodness that gets you nodding along in a big way. i'm coining the term 'hungover-wave' for this 2 minuter.

Jaguar Jonze

Review

Review by Richard Kingsmill Richard Kingsmill

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
40

I'm running, buildings are collapsing behind me, fire is raging all around. And here's the song that's in my head.

I'm running, buildings are collapsing behind me, fire is raging all around. And here's the song that's in my head.

Divebar Youth

Review

Review by Pip Rasmussen Pip Rasmussen

29 Sep 2020

Triple J
40

Vinnie with the 90s nostalgia on this! Taken the age old recipe for a great punk x pop x indie song and served it up.

Vinnie with the 90s nostalgia on this! Taken the age old recipe for a great punk x pop x indie song and served it up.

Sweater Curse

Review

Review by Lu Whites Lu Whites

27 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
45

This has a similar energy as 'Don't you Forget About Me' playing at the end of The Breakfast Club. No lie, if they do an Aussie remake in the future they should be punching along to this as the credits roll.

This has a similar energy as 'Don't you Forget About Me' playing at the end of The Breakfast Club. No lie, if they do an Aussie remake in the future they should be punching along to this as the credits roll.

JXCKY

Review

50

This song is the perfect mix of bittersweet and sensual. Jxcky's voice and the instrumental complement each other extremely well and it makes this track perfect for our current situation.

This song is the perfect mix of bittersweet and sensual. Jxcky's voice and the instrumental complement each other extremely well and it makes this track perfect for our current situation.

RISSA

Review

Review by Nathan Wong Nathan Wong

28 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
40

I can just imagine melting to this on the dance floor. It's got that rootsy, Anderson Paak cheekiness to it with the snappy hook. There's just such a glossy aura with your voice that I'm just so mesmerised by! You can feel the soul and the resonance in your voice. There's a silky nature in the way your sing that reminds me of Jorja Smith and Omar Apollo, but you bring such a...

I can just imagine melting to this on the dance floor. It's got that rootsy, Anderson Paak cheekiness to it with the snappy hook. There's just such a glossy aura with your voice that I'm just so mesmerised by! You can feel the soul and the resonance in your voice. There's a silky nature in the way your sing that reminds me of Jorja Smith and Omar Apollo, but you bring such a warm lively flavour to your sound that makes me feel like I'm in the crowd with you. My dream is to see you and Kaiit perform a duet on a festival stage. I can already imagine how magical it would be!

More Less
Grenade Jumper

Review

Review by Nathan Wong Nathan Wong

28 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
45

Grenade Jumper are the Lava Benders of the pop punk/punk rock genre. You can feel and hear the bite in their sound that just embodies the definition of pure STRENGTH and POWERR!!! I think what makes Grenade Jumper stand out personally is how dynamic their sound is crafted. There's so much energy, but you can hear the multiple layers of influence that go beyond the general ideas of pop punk...

Grenade Jumper are the Lava Benders of the pop punk/punk rock genre. You can feel and hear the bite in their sound that just embodies the definition of pure STRENGTH and POWERR!!! I think what makes Grenade Jumper stand out personally is how dynamic their sound is crafted. There's so much energy, but you can hear the multiple layers of influence that go beyond the general ideas of pop punk. You get that serotonin pop punk kick in the energy layered with these almost 90s (punk/ hardcore) gritty guitars that feel like motor bike engines in the song, topped with Bianca's punk in your face energy that gives the band SUCH RANGE! Especially following from their incredible sugar rushing single 'Heatwave', which I LOVED as well. It just screams MOSSHH and I'm so excited to see this live someday.

More Less
Jaguar Jonze

Review

Review by Nathan Wong Nathan Wong

28 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
45

Queen Jaguar out here slashing through with this gorgeous new track. There's such a resilience to your music that I feel is undeniably inspiring. I'll be forever obsessed with how you create these rumbling surf guitar sounds, wild wild west duel/ stand off musical aesthetics with these haunting powerful vocals on top and inject them all to build this empowering, haunting musical utopi...

Queen Jaguar out here slashing through with this gorgeous new track. There's such a resilience to your music that I feel is undeniably inspiring. I'll be forever obsessed with how you create these rumbling surf guitar sounds, wild wild west duel/ stand off musical aesthetics with these haunting powerful vocals on top and inject them all to build this empowering, haunting musical utopia. Incredible/10

More Less
Gemini Child

Review

Review by Eloria Eloria

28 Sep 2020

50

Production on this track is unreal. The two vocalists sound great together as well.

Production on this track is unreal. The two vocalists sound great together as well.

Velvet Bloom

Review

Review by Nathan Wong Nathan Wong

28 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
40

You could legit sing the Google Maps directory voice commands and I'd be obsessed. My favourite thing about Velvet Bloom is that, there's such a distinctive nature in the way the songs are performed and written that makes me immediately go.. That's a Velvet Bloom song! I know that voice from miles away!! You just produce such a river flowing, calming almost soul healing aura wit...

You could legit sing the Google Maps directory voice commands and I'd be obsessed. My favourite thing about Velvet Bloom is that, there's such a distinctive nature in the way the songs are performed and written that makes me immediately go.. That's a Velvet Bloom song! I know that voice from miles away!! You just produce such a river flowing, calming almost soul healing aura with your vocal performances and songwriting. ITS INSANE! All I can imagine now is this song being used for aeroplanes to get people settled in for their flights. The dream!

More Less
JXCKY

Review

Review by Nathan Wong Nathan Wong

28 Sep 2020

Super Reviewer
35

The way the backing vocals are layered and are place in this track is absolutely stunning in this! I love how they not only compliment the pure sincerity of the main vocal melodies, but they compliment to create these dramatic effects. It's got that Daniel Caesar 'Japanese Denim' kinda feel to it, but with a musical aesthetic that almost feels like a track Chance the Rapper would...

The way the backing vocals are layered and are place in this track is absolutely stunning in this! I love how they not only compliment the pure sincerity of the main vocal melodies, but they compliment to create these dramatic effects. It's got that Daniel Caesar 'Japanese Denim' kinda feel to it, but with a musical aesthetic that almost feels like a track Chance the Rapper would jump on a verse. I feel like this is something that would be cool to see live.

More Less
Kids of Yesterday

Review

mitchellboi

28 Sep 2020

40

hektik

hektik