favourite genres
  • Indie
  • Pop


Unearthed Listeners I'm following:


The Sydney 4-piece is made up of Jenna Murphy (vox/electric guitar), Zana Rose (vox, electric piano, synths), James McKenna (bass guitar), and Marc Watson (beats and samples). E for Echo formed in 2016 in the inner-city cultural hub of Redfern, Sydney. They make dream-pop soundscapes lead by gritty guitars, 90’s synths and lush layered vocal hooks. Over the past 4 years, the group have gained a wide audience and stellar reputation for their dynamic and engaging live shows. They have played with the Jezabels, Ngaiire, A.D.K.O.B, Letters To Lions, Death By Denim, Egoism and Andy Clockwise (US). Studios 301 recently funded the first recording for their third EP. Their debut EP Dreamers was produced by Ross James (Chet Faker, Vera Blue) and mastered by Joe Laporta (David Bowie) while their last release was entirely self-produced at Golden Retriever Studios (How To Dress Well, The Internet) and was mastered by Nick Franklin (CLEWS). Their latest EP Fresh Outta College is due for release in 2020. Praise: “Oh Boy starts in a sundrenched, whimsical haze before it takes a haunting and dark turn, one that will keep you hooked until its closing moments.” – Music Feeds “How To Win is a dreamy pop tune filled with reverberating guitars, sparkling synth lines and dual vocals cascading through the song.” – Tiny Mix Tapes https://eforecho.com.au


Review by E for Echo E for Echo

13 Dec 2017


What an 80's banger! X

What an 80's banger! X